Michael Liang Wins 2021 LA Poker Classic $10,000 Main Event

Michael Liang has won the 2021 LA Online Poker Standard $10,000 buy-in centerpiece, defeating an area of 69 entrances to catch the title and the leading reward of $175,300. This was the second-largest rating of Liang’s job, behind only his $182,920 victory in a WSOP Circuit Horseshoe Baltimore $365 buy-in gold ring event. Liang currently has $495,751 in career tournament profits.

The 69-entry area for this occasion was way down from the 490 players that acquired in back in 2020. The entire series was markedly curtailed for 2021, with just 8 occasions, compared with the 68 competitions that belonged to the 2020 LAPC routine. This year’s tournament was the first LAPC centerpiece that was not run in conjunction with the World Poker Trip since Gus Hansen won the champion back in 2003.

While this year’s main event has now decided a champion, the 2020 last table has actually not yet played out. It was one of 3 WPT delayed last tables that was put on uncertain hiatus throughout 2020 as a result of the online poker closure brought on by the COVID-19 pandemic. The re-scheduled days for these long-delayed last tables were only lately revealed, with the 2020 LAPC final table established for May 17, 2021.

Liang got rid of a challenging last table when driving to the title, outliving the likes of seasoned event specialist Peter Neff (8th– $23,500), WPT champion Alex Foxen (7th– $28,080), HPT Colorado and also WPTDeepStacks Rumbling valley champ Alexander Greenblatt (6th– $35,270), as well as runner-up Adam Hendrix, who was fresh off of a ninth-place surface in the 2021 Wynn Springtime Standard $3,500 champion occasion held simply days previously.

Hendrix as well as Liang struck an offer heads-up that rearranged the staying reward pool. Liang secured the title and also the leading payment of $175,300, while Hendrix earned $170,080 for his most recent deep run.

Here is a look at the payouts awarded at the final table:

PlacePlayerEarningsPOY Points
1Michael Liang$175,300360
2Adam Hendrix$170,080300
3Paul Fontan Castrillon$92,100240
4Pedro Rodriguez$64,000180
5Makram Merhom$46,450150
6Alexander Greenblatt$35,270120
7Alex Foxen$28,08090
8Peter Neff$23,50060

You May Also Like