Gabe Kaplan and AJ Benza Return As Hosts For New Season of High Stakes Poker TV Show

The long-awaited eighth season of the extremely popular money video game reveal High Stakes Poker is set to debut on Wednesday, Dec. 16 at 8:00 p.m. ET on PokerGO. A week before the initial episode premieres, the identities of the hosts for the first season since 2011 were disclosed. Gabe Kaplan as well as AJ Benza will return to the cubicle, reuniting the discourse team that held the initial 5 seasons together.

Kaplan is a 75-year-old comedian as well as actor that has been around the casino poker world for years, with almost $1.4 million in online texas hold’em event earnings including a win in Amarillo Slim’s Superbowl of Online poker back in 1980. Benza is a gossip columnist and TV host.

In the sixth season of High Stakes Poker, Kara Scott took Benza’s location as Kaplan’s co-host. The adhering to period saw Kaplan changed by comedian Standard McDonald. Now the initial duo is formally back with each other to supply discourse and analysis on one more period of nosebleed-stakes cash game activity.

A brand-new intro video released along with the announcement of the hosts for period 8 consisted of mean seven-figure pots, as well as verified a lot of the players that will take part in the action. Among those spotted in the clip were Doug Polk, Phil Ivey, Bryn Kenney, Rick Salomon, Tom ‘durrrr’ Dwan, Phil Hellmuth, Jean Robert Bellande, Nick Petrangelo, James Bord, Brandon Adams, former Big league Baseball pitcher Michael Schwimer, as well as investor Chamath Palihapitiya.

You May Also Like