Card Player Poker Tour Venetian Main Event: James Anderson Leads Final 27 Players

A total of 652 entrances were made in the 2021 Card Gamer Poker Excursion Venetian $2,500 buy-in no-limit hold ’em main event, nearly tripling the event’s $500,000 warranty to develop a final reward swimming pool of $1,467,000. After two beginning trips and day 2, that area has actually been limited to simply 27 gamers staying with a chance at the title and also the top prize of $315,396.

Day 2 of the event started with 196 players remaining from the 559 entrances made throughout the two starting trips. An additional 93 entrances were made throughout the early degrees of day 2 prior to enrollment formally closed at the beginning of degree 15.

The big turnout for this event resulted in the top 72 finishers making the money. Plenty of heavyweights disappointed moneying in this occasion, hitting the rail in the very first fifty percent of day 2 action, including former CPPT Venetian champion, three-time Globe Casino poker Scenic tour champion, and also two-time Globe Collection of Casino poker arm band winner Anthony Zinno, Ben Palmer, Marle Cordeiro, arm band victor Jeremy Ausmus, WPT champ Lee Markholt, Matt Stout, arm band victor Ryan Laplante, 2013 WSOP centerpiece champ Ryan Riess, two-time WPT champ James Carroll as well as bracelet winner Jack Duong.

The cash bubble formally burst when TK Miles cracked the pockets queens of a challenger with A-J. With that, the continuing to be 72 players all guaranteed themselves a minimum of a $5,135 payday in this event. The final couple of levels of the night saw a flurry of bustouts, with lots of extremely achieved gamers striking the rail as the field was narrowed down to just 27 gamers. Notables that were removed after making the money include 2020 WSOP $10,000 centerpiece ‘Residential Tournament’ champion Joseph Hebert (69th– $5,135), arm band victor Erik Cajelais (64th– $5,575), Shannon Shorr (55th– $6,015), start-of-day chip leader Ali Imsirovic (48th– $6,748), arm band victor Joseph Cheong (42nd– $6,748), Tim Reilly (36th– $8,069), as well as Mid-States Texas hold’em Scenic tour Venetian champ Korey Payne (33rd– $8,069).

When the dust settled, WSOP arm band winner James Anderson held the chip lead among the final 27. The 2019 Child For One Decline occasion champ got up a huge pile of 3,256,000, having included in his already large stack during the final couple of hands of the night by winning a massive preflop race with pocket queens versus the A-K of 32nd-place finisher Manuel Labandeira.

Other large heaps consist of Anselmo Villarreal (1,643,000), Timothy Capretta (1,374,000), WPT champion Alex Foxen (1,338,000), and also three-time WSOP bracelet champion Kristen Bicknell (1,317,000). Foxen as well as Bicknell, that are a pair, finished in very first and also 2nd location in a $5,000 buy-in MSPT event here at the Venetian, gaining $239,000 and also $200,000 respectively. They have a shot at sharing yet an additional last table at this place and including considerably to their combined tournament profits of more than $23 million.

Various other notables still in contention consist of TK Miles (1,154,000), WSOP Circuit Season Finale Online main event champion Frank Marasco (1,094,000), WPT champion Jordan Cristos (1,055,000), Stanley Lee (812,000), 2013 CPPT Venetian runner-up Alex Condon (798,000), Scott Stewart (770,000), and WPT Championship victor Asher Conniff (552,000).

The final 27 will certainly return for day 3 at twelve noon local time on Monday, Feb. 22. Play will proceed till a champion is made a decision.

Here is a look at the chip counts and seat assignments heading into the final day:

RankPlayerChip CountTableSeat
1James Anderson3,256,000278
2Anselmo Villarreal1,643,000283
3Timothy Capretta1,374,000296
4Alex Foxen1,338,000291
5Kristen Bicknell1,317,000275
6Derek Gregory1,248,000326
7Timothy Miles1,154,000286
8Frank Marasco1,094,000285
9Jordan Cristos1,055,000277
10Seungmook Jung1,048,000322
11Anthony Grappo1,037,000293
12Raman Afanasenka906,000292
13Qing Liu892,000321
14Justin Lapka872,000282
15Stanley Lee812,000298
16Alexander Condon798,000281
17Scott Stewart770,000276
18Ankush Mandavia714,000323
19Brent Hart707,000288
20Karapet Galstyan663,000297
21Yosif Nawabi652,000325
22Asher Conniff552,000287
23Brandon Eisen552,000273
24Douglas Holland526,000327
25Harlen Miller500,000271
26Mehdi Saleh318,000295
27Robert Peacock183,000328

Here is a look at the remaining payouts:

1st. $315,396
2nd. $198,045
3rd. $132,030
4th. $90,954
5th. $60,147
6th. $45,477
7th. $35,208
8th. $24,939
9th-10th. $22,005
11th-12th. $19,071
13th-14th. $16,137
15th-16th. $13,937
17th-24th. $11,589
25th-27th. $9,682

You May Also Like