Poker Hall of Fame Nomination Voting Now Open, Inductee To Be Revealed On Dec. 30

The nomination procedure has officially started for 2020’s inductions right into the Online poker Hall of Fame, which was first develop in 1979. The initial step is an open ballot procedure which permits any texas hold’em fanatic to place a nomination for a gamer of their selecting to be up for the honor. Nominations can be sent right here with voting open up to the public from Dec. 1-11.

In order to be eligible, nominees must meet the following criteria as listed by the PHOF:

  • A player must have played poker against acknowledged top competition
  • Be a minimum of 40-years-old at time of nomination
  • Played for high stakes
  • Played consistently well, gaining the respect of peers
  • Stood the test of time
  • Or, for non-players, contributed to the overall growth and success of the game of poker, with indelible positive and lasting results.

There are 8 main finalists from the 2019 induction procedure who are continue to be qualified this year: David Chiu, Chris Bjorin, Ted Forrest, Huckleberry Seed, Mike Matusow and also Antonio Esfandiari. The election procedure is expected to produce a last tally of 8-10 options, which will certainly be introduced on Dec. 16 by Caesars Home Entertainment Inc., which got the Online poker Hall of Fame along with the WSOP in 2004. The finalists will then be voted on by the 32 living Hall of Popularity members, with 10 total factors assigned as they please across the finalists. The final statement of the outcomes will certainly be made on Dec. 30 just prior to the ending of the 2020 WSOP $10,000 main event.

This year will see only one new member inducted right into the Hall of Fame, which had actually greatly held true from 1980-2004. Over the last few years, two inductees were chosen every year. 2003 Globe Collection of Texas hold’em main event champ Chris Moneymaker as well as long time high-stakes money game normal David Oppenheim became the 57th and 58th inductees in 2019. Below is a complete checklist of all participants of the Poker Hall of Fame.

1979Nick “The Greek” Dandolos, James Butler “Wild Bill” Hickok, Edmond Hoyle, Felton “Corky” McCorquodale, Johnny Moss, Red Winn, Sid Wyman
1980T “Blondie” Forbes
1981Bill Boyd
1982Tom Abdo
1983Joe Bernstein
1984Murph Harrold
1985Red Hodges
1986Henry Green
1987Walter Clyde “Puggy” Pearson
1988Doyle Brunson, Jack “Treetop” Straus
1989Fred “Sarge” Ferris
1990Benny Binion
1991David “Chip” Reese
1992Thomas Austin “Amarillo Slim” Preston
1993Jack Keller
1996Julius Oral “Little Man” Popwell
1997Roger Moore
2001Stu “The Kid” Ungar
2002Johnny Chan, Lyle Berman
2003Bobby Baldwin
2004Berry Johnston
2005Crandell Addington, Jack Binion
2006Billy Baxter, T.J. Cloutier
2007Phil Hellmuth, Barbara Enright
2008Duane “Dewey” Tomko, Henry Orenstein
2009Mike Sexton
2010Dan Harrington, Erik Seidel
2011Barry Greenstein, Linda Johnson
2012Eric Drache, Brian “Sailor” Roberts
2013Scotty Nguyen, Tom McEvoy
2014Jack McClelland, Daniel Negreanu
2015John Juanda, Jennifer Harman
2016Todd Brunson, Carlos Mortensen
2017David Ulliot, Phil Ivey
2018Mori Eskandani, John Hennigan
2019Chris Moneymaker, David Oppenheim

You May Also Like